01597 826000

Use this number if you know the person or department you want to speak to. Our automated switchboard recognises what you say and will put you through to the right person or department.  You can speak to an operator if you have any problems.

Service Phone   Email
Our Dedicated Welsh line 0845 602 7054 or 01597 827484 cwsmer@powys.gov.uk
Adult Social Services 0845 6027050 or 01597 827633 adultsocialservices@powys.gov.uk
Benefits 0845 602 7032 or 01597 827462 benefits@powys.gov.uk
Blue Badges 0845 602 7036 or 01597 827466 bluebadges@powys.gov.uk
Complaints, Comments and Compliments 0845 602 7040 or 01597 827472 haveyoursay@powys.gov.uk
Council Tax and Business Rates 0845 602 7033 or 01597 827463 revenues@powys.gov.uk
Elections and Democratic Services 01597 826202 01597 826717 electoral.services@powys.gov.uk
Environmental Health 0845 602 7037 or 01597 827467 public.protection@powys.gov.uk
General Enquiries 0845 602 7030 or 01597 827460 customer@powys.gov.uk
Housing Repairs 0845 602 7034 or 01597 827464 housing.repairs@powys.gov.uk
Highways, Transport and Refuse 0845 602 7035 or 01597 827465 highways.and.waste@powys.gov.uk
Out of Hours Emergencies 0845 054 4847   dutyr@powys.gov.uk
Payments 0845 602 7031 or 01597 827461 revenues@powys.gov.uk
Powys Careline Admin Team (9-5 Mon-Thurs, 9-4.30 Fri) 0845 602 7039 or 01597 827639 careline.admin@powys.gov.uk
Registrars (Births, Deaths and Marriages) 0845 602 7038 or 01597 827468 registrars@powys.gov.uk

Other contacts

If you need to get in touch with a Powys County Councillor click here.

If you need to get in touch with the Chief Executive you can email him directly at chief.executive@powys.gov.uk or you can write to him at our County Hall address

Click for emergency contact details.

For details of our Customer Service Points go here.

To find out the addresses of our other main offices click here.