View election results

2017 General Election

The polls have closed, votes counted, and the results of the 2017 General Election in the county have been announced.

Chris Davies (Welsh Conservative Party) has been re-elected as Member of Parliament for Brecon and Radnorshire. Glyn Davies (Welsh Conservative Party) has been re-elected for Montgomeryshire.
Please find below the full results:
Brecon & Radnorshire
Chris Davies (Welsh Conservative Party): 20,081 votes
James Gibson-Watt (Welsh Liberal Democrats):12,043
Dan Lodge (Welsh Labour): 7,335
Kate Heneghan (Plaid Cymru): 1,299
Peter Gilbert (UKIP Wales): 576
Turnout: 74%


Glyn Davies (Welsh Conservative Party): 18,075 votes
Jane Dodds (Welsh Liberal Democrats): 8,790
Iwan Wyn Jones (Welsh Labour): 5,542
Aled Morgan Hughes (Plaid Cymru): 1,960
Richard Chaloner (Wales Green Party): 524
Turnout : 71.8%

The County Council and Community results have now been published.

The links below will take you to the results for elections:

View County Council election results here

View Community Council election results here

Powys cc Twitter
Powys cc Facebook

See our Twitter and Facebook pages.

Past election results